A Close Up of Moria Refugee Camp Virtual Event - Every Shelter

A Close Up of Moria Refugee Camp Virtual Event

“How do you prepare yourself to leave your whole life behind, to endure a dangerous journey, and to end up inside a refugee camp? How do you prepare yourself to aid those displaced by hate? And how do you prepare yourself to find common ground on foreign ground?” – Unprepared

 

Join us Tuesday, June 1st at 8PM CST (9 PM EST, 6 PM PST, 7 PM MST) for a (virtual) conversation on Zoom with the authors of Unprepared: Sharing Tea Inside the Tents of Moria. 

Unprepared is a tea table book, a collection of creative writing, stories, and photographs that bring you face-to-face with the reality of what asylum seekers experience living in Moria refugee camp.

You’ll have an opportunity to hear from the authors as they amplify the voices of the people living inside Europe’s largest refugee camp. One lucky attendee will win a copy of the book! It is going to be an incredible night! Save your seat here!

Recent News

Buy Art | Support Refugee Families | You are invited June 18th!

  The Board of Every Shelter invites you to attend our first annual art auction fundraiser, "Dignify the Displaced." When: June 18th | 6:00-10:00pm Where: 2101 Winter Street Studios, Houston, TX A night highlighting art from local Houston and regional artists. Come bid for beautiful art to support the work of Every Shelter, meet local artists, and enjoy an evening of live music, craft refreshments and cocktails, and an immersive Billboard Shelter Experience. Featuring artists Paul Kremer, Jack Massing, Shane Allbritton, Erick Calderon, WAWAA, Patrick Renner,…

Read More

Bags From Billboards

This year, we have a fun, useful gift that connects you to the inspiring refugees we get to work with on a daily basis. We are changing the shelter system: from refugees as passive receivers of poor quality shelter goods to refugees as respected producers of high-quality local shelter goods. We are starting with multi-year shelter tarps made out of discarded billboard vinyl. While producing our tarps, we had some scraps leftover and thought it would be cool to turn them into…

Read More